Why in ETC does PS2 go before PS1?


closed as unclear what you're asking by canadianer, James, David, The Last Word, kmm Nov 16 '18 at 20:55

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question. If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

  • 3
    $\begingroup$ It's just because PS2 was discovered before PS1. $\endgroup$ – nc052 Nov 8 '18 at 9:19

If your question is related to numbering, the photosystems were named in the order of their discoveries not participation.
In cyclic ETS PS-II doesn't participate at all.

PS-I would have gone first if PS-II was named PS-I.


Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.